Appointment of Non-Executive Chairman


Aukett Fitzroy Robinson Group plc (Auk.L) the international firm of architects
and designers is delighted to announce the appointment of Tim Hodgson as
non-executive Chairman.

Tim is currently a Group Director in the executive team at DTZ Holdings Plc
(“DTZ”), a major global property adviser, and will continue in this role, having
been a member of the DTZ plc board and its Group Chief Operating Officer prior
to stepping down in May 2007.

Tim is a Fellow of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors and during his
30 year career at DTZ has held a number of senior UK and Group Management
positions. Tim has been part of the management team which, through a combination
of corporate acquisitions, business integration and organic growth has seen DTZ
global revenues increase from £34m in 1992 to over £300m in 2007. His property
consultancy experience of growth at both operational and strategic levels will
be of considerable value to AukettFitzroyRobinson in the pursuit of its business
growth model.

Gerry Deighton has retired as non-executive Chairman of the Group and takes up
the post of President. The Board wishes to extend it great appreciation to Gerry
during his Chairmanship of the Group.




Aukett Fitzroy Robinson
020 7636 8033

Nicholas Thompson, Chief Executive Officer
Duncan Harper, Group Finance Director

FinnCap –
020 7600 1658

Sam Smith
Clive Carver

Adventis Financial PR –
020 7034 4759

Chris Steel
Tarquin Edwards
In accordance with Schedule 2(g) of the AIM Rules, the following information in
relation to the appointment of Tim Hodgson to the Board of AukettFitzroyRobinson is disclosed:
Full name: Timothy James Hodgson
Age: 59
Tim Hodgson holds and has held within the five preceding years the following directorships and partnerships:
Current directorships and partnerships:
Past directorships and partnerships:
DTZ Holdings plc

Save as set out above, there is no further information to be disclosed in
respect of Schedule 2(g) of the AIM Rules.